IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Nexus Music Help, How do i make it work?
Xhero
post Sep 26 2008, 11:50 AM
Post #1


Level 5
*

Group: Citizens
Posts: 21
Joined: 12-July 07
Member No.: 2,858



I want to be able to put other music on but i cant seem to make it work is it possible for me to go to buya and the music that would start their was one i chose or it only has to be the one that they bring here?And how do i make it if its possible?


--------------------
IPB Image
IPB Image
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
HaKSaW
post Sep 26 2008, 12:00 PM
Post #2


Ee san
Group Icon

Group: Nobles
Posts: 524
Joined: 30-June 08
Member No.: 7,927
Characters: HaKSaW



it's not like that, you would just play it in the mp3 player in the game (f8) or out of the game, your choice.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
SilentS
post Sep 26 2008, 12:01 PM
Post #3


Sa san
Group Icon

Group: Nobles
Posts: 2,151
Joined: 3-July 06
From: Edmonton
Member No.: 26



Do you mean that the Nexus sounds keep coming back on and you want to keep it off so that you can hear another player like Winamp?

When you turn off the music in Nexus, drag the volume bar as far to the left as it will go to basicly turn it off as well. So that when the client decides to recheck that box to turn your sounds back on, the volume is set to the bare minimum, not being able to be heard. After that just run whatever music player you want without fear of overlapping sounds.


--------------------
IPB Image
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Xhero
post Sep 26 2008, 12:40 PM
Post #4


Level 5
*

Group: Citizens
Posts: 21
Joined: 12-July 07
Member No.: 2,858



What i mean is that i cant seem it to work is it possible when i travel to buya a song i put play their?


--------------------
IPB Image
IPB Image
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
HaKSaW
post Sep 26 2008, 01:13 PM
Post #5


Ee san
Group Icon

Group: Nobles
Posts: 524
Joined: 30-June 08
Member No.: 7,927
Characters: HaKSaW



No, this does not change the main game music like that. They are just song files that you can play. What you are asking for would require illegal editing of the client.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
PhantomSnake
post Sep 26 2008, 11:40 PM
Post #6


Level 5
*

Group: Citizens
Posts: 15
Joined: 5-July 06
From: Canada
Member No.: 153
Characters: PhantomSnake



Hi Xhero,

Since you posted this to the NexusWiki forum, I'm going to assume that you're talking about NexusMusic (i.e. this). You can fully customize NexusMusic to play whatever music you want, though I never got around to making a nice interface for it...

There is an INI file in the NexusMusic folder called classic.ini. This sets the default music rules. If you want to change the music for Buya, open classic.ini in a text editor (Notepad will do). You'll see this near the top:

CODE
[Music]
Buya=Music\Buya ~ Tiger.mid
Kugnae=Music\Kugnae ~ Dragon.mid
Tutorial=Music\~ Pig.mid
Arctic=Music\Arctic Land ~ Mist.mid
Mythic=Music\Mythic Nexus ~ Lake.mid
KaMing=Music\KaMing's Encampment ~ Sorrow.mid
Hamgyong=Music\Hamgyong Nam-Do ~ Dark.mid


You will need to change the line Buya=Music\Buya ~ Tiger.mid. The default music file for Buya is Music\Buya ~ Tiger.mid, but you can change that to anything you want. (You don't have to use MIDIs, like the default music, you can use mp3s too, and some other formats.)

Let's say you want to play an mp3 located at C:\Music\Nexus\blah.mp3, then you just change the line for Buya to be Buya=C:\Music\Nexus\blah.mp3. Save your changes and restart NexusMusic...

That's it. smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Xhero
post Sep 27 2008, 10:41 AM
Post #7


Level 5
*

Group: Citizens
Posts: 21
Joined: 12-July 07
Member No.: 2,858



Thankies that really helped alot.


--------------------
IPB Image
IPB Image
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Dritz
post Sep 27 2008, 10:47 AM
Post #8


Sam san
Group Icon

Group: Nobles
Posts: 749
Joined: 3-July 06
Member No.: 37
Characters: PyroAce



Although very innocent this also sound very illegal.


--------------------
There I was


Probably not coming back to NF if you'd like to contact me talk to PyroAce in game.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Xhero
post Sep 27 2008, 10:51 AM
Post #9


Level 5
*

Group: Citizens
Posts: 21
Joined: 12-July 07
Member No.: 2,858



Is there a way like to add a new option like if i visit my clan hall i can make a new music apear?


--------------------
IPB Image
IPB Image
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
PhantomSnake
post Sep 27 2008, 04:37 PM
Post #10


Level 5
*

Group: Citizens
Posts: 15
Joined: 5-July 06
From: Canada
Member No.: 153
Characters: PhantomSnake



Dritz, how is this is even remotely illegal? NexusMusic is just a music player. Would it be illegal to run Winamp while playing Nexus? The only difference is that NexusMusic can determine which map you're on in Nexus.

Xhero, yes there is. First you'll need to add a new line to the [Music] section in classic.ini, like this:

CODE
Clan=C:\clan.mp3


Of course replace C:\clan.mp3 with whatever music you want. Now, at the bottom of the file, add a new [Clan] section, followed by the the map number for your clan. Let's say the map number is 000123, then the new section would look like this:

CODE
[Clan]
000123


You'll need to figure out the actual map number. Here's how... While running NexusMusic, play Nexus and enter your clan hall. Right after you've entered the clan hall, Alt-Tab out of Nexus and check the last line in the NexusMusic status window. The number at the left will be the map number of your clan hall.

Let me know how it goes!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Dritz
post Sep 27 2008, 05:04 PM
Post #11


Sam san
Group Icon

Group: Nobles
Posts: 749
Joined: 3-July 06
Member No.: 37
Characters: PyroAce



You are modifying the client. I don't say it was wrong it's just against the games rules. People have got in trouble for modifying graphics and I don't see this as being any different. Nexus people are way to defencive.


--------------------
There I was


Probably not coming back to NF if you'd like to contact me talk to PyroAce in game.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
PhantomSnake
post Sep 27 2008, 05:11 PM
Post #12


Level 5
*

Group: Citizens
Posts: 15
Joined: 5-July 06
From: Canada
Member No.: 153
Characters: PhantomSnake



NexusMusic doesn't change Nexus in any way. It uses notifications from Windows to determine which map files are being accessed. That's all.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nagnag
post Sep 27 2008, 10:46 PM
Post #13


Ee san
Group Icon

Group: Retired Staff
Posts: 378
Joined: 3-July 06
From: Kugnae forever! Weapon: ** Black Thorn ** Armor: ** Black Tuxedo ** Shield: ** Dagger **
Member No.: 4



QUOTE
Although very innocent this also sound very illegal.


rofl - that's classic.

What are your thoughts on NexusRadar then? I think nexus radar should be automatically in the client with the ability to shut it off if you don't want it but have it on by default anyway.

btw - NexusRadar is here:
http://radar.nexuswiki.com/


--------------------
"They must find it difficult...those who have taken authority as the truth, rather than truth as the authority."
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Dritz
post Sep 28 2008, 01:00 AM
Post #14


Sam san
Group Icon

Group: Nobles
Posts: 749
Joined: 3-July 06
Member No.: 37
Characters: PyroAce



Geez I did not pass damage on you guys. Use the bloody program and I will not care even a little bit. I just simply said that it'd probably be against Kru's laws. Looking at NexusRadar I have no idea how it works so I couldn't really say.


--------------------
There I was


Probably not coming back to NF if you'd like to contact me talk to PyroAce in game.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Adam
post Sep 28 2008, 06:54 AM
Post #15


Sa san
Group Icon

Group: Nobles
Posts: 1,555
Joined: 8-August 06
From: Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Member No.: 574
Characters: Jesus Christ, Allah, Jehovah... And Satan.



It's not illegal at all. They're not modifying the client in any way.


--------------------
I'm too legit. Ask your nieces and your nephews, I'm the shhh... Be quiet! Cursing's not allowed.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Dritz
post Sep 28 2008, 11:12 AM
Post #16


Sam san
Group Icon

Group: Nobles
Posts: 749
Joined: 3-July 06
Member No.: 37
Characters: PyroAce



Err yah never mind reread phantom's first post over a few times. Thought you were over writing some client file. Move along.


--------------------
There I was


Probably not coming back to NF if you'd like to contact me talk to PyroAce in game.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Xhero
post Sep 28 2008, 02:33 PM
Post #17


Level 5
*

Group: Citizens
Posts: 21
Joined: 12-July 07
Member No.: 2,858



Thankyou PhantomSanke It worked i just put some Zelda music on so i love it! biggrin.gif


--------------------
IPB Image
IPB Image
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Musoyan
post Sep 28 2008, 07:12 PM
Post #18


Exasperating
Group Icon

Group: Nobles
Posts: 2,393
Joined: 3-August 06
From: Canada
Member No.: 543
Characters: Musoyen



QUOTE(Dritz @ Sep 27 2008, 06:04 PM) [snapback]62906[/snapback]
Nexus people are way to defencive.


Way too defensive? And this is coming from the person that said changing the music around to what he likes is highly illegal? lol!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Dritz
post Sep 28 2008, 08:56 PM
Post #19


Sam san
Group Icon

Group: Nobles
Posts: 749
Joined: 3-July 06
Member No.: 37
Characters: PyroAce



QUOTE(Musoyan @ Sep 28 2008, 06:12 PM) [snapback]63053[/snapback]

Way too defensive? And this is coming from the person that said changing the music around to what he likes is highly illegal? lol!


Hmm was mistaken. That was blind moment of stupidity not defensiveness. It's what you get from not reading posts closely enough. I was under the impression that the process involved overwriting or changing a client file.


--------------------
There I was


Probably not coming back to NF if you'd like to contact me talk to PyroAce in game.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
PhantomSnake
post Sep 28 2008, 09:11 PM
Post #20


Level 5
*

Group: Citizens
Posts: 15
Joined: 5-July 06
From: Canada
Member No.: 153
Characters: PhantomSnake



Glad you got it working, Xhero!

Dritz, apology accepted. I wouldn't want to be playing a hacked up Nexus either. wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 13th December 2017 - 09:04 PM
Nexus Forums is part of: Nexus Atlas © all rights reserved.