> I Was ... I Am, Post who you were when you started and who you are now
Ace
post Feb 22 2014, 05:50 PM
Post #1

Ee san
Group Icon

Group: Nobles
Member No.: 220

This is to show how things have changed since you started Nexus, post two sections, the first who you were when you started, and the second who you are now.

I was a 20 year old college student studying computer science. My girlfriend and I had the flu, and we were looking for something fun to do while home sick from classes, and found Nexus.

I am a 32 year old professional doing programming. My girlfriend is now my wife, and we have a family. Neither of us play Nexus anymore, although I do register every once in a great while to say hi to the dwindling population of people I used to know.

--------------------
This space left intentionally blank.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Yontau
post Feb 22 2014, 06:39 PM
Post #2

Level 5

Group: Banished
Member No.: 5,343

I was a 21 year old drunkard, kicked out of the marine corps.

Now I'm a 35 year old with a family, a farmette, and I log on when I have to get rid of an elder or archon biggrin.gif

+Quote Post
SilentS
post Feb 22 2014, 07:47 PM
Post #3

Sa san
Group Icon

Member No.: 26

Was a 17/18 yr old Grade 12 student.

Am a 35 yr old construction worker that gets a day off once every few months >.< (Seriously, last day off was Christmas day...)

--------------------
IPB Image

+Quote Post
Excaliber
post Feb 23 2014, 02:27 AM
Post #4

Il san
Group Icon

Group: Retired Staff
Member No.: 196

I was 13 and in the 7th grade, and my friend told me about this wonderful game he found online. This was back when Nexus cost per character, not four per account.

Now I'm 26, married, and teaching full time to students of the same age group, middle school. I really miss those days.

--------------------

Excaliber Yasuraka

+Quote Post
Gerdi
post Feb 23 2014, 05:19 AM
Post #5

Sam san
Group Icon

Member No.: 388